Union College

518-388-6293 | its@union.edu

Alerts

04.2.2018 | FCC Consumer Alert: 'Neighbor Spoofing'

The FCC is warning consumers about "neighbor spoofing" scams where thieves manipulate caller ID information in ways that make calls appear to have been placed locally.

06.21.2018 | Nexus Scheduled Outage for Planned Upgrade

On Thursday, June 21, Nexus will be upgraded to version 3.4 to improve functionality and enable new features for your use this Fall term. Services will be offline from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm ET. During this period of time, you will not be able to access the system.

07.10.2018 | Nexus 2012-13 courses scheduled for deletion

ITS retains LMS courses in Nexus on a rolling five (5) year basis from the end of the term a course is taught, as per the Learning Management System (LMS) Course Retention Policy. On July 10th, ITS will remove course sites more than five (5) years old. (i.e., Summer, 2012, Fall 2012, Winter 2013, Spring 2013 term courses). Exemptions to the policy are handled on a case-by-case basis (contact snyderd2@union.edu).

Enterprise System Maintenance

Tuesday, 4:00 am - 8:00 am

Wednesday, 4:00 am - 8:00 am

Thursday, 4:00 am - 8:00 am

Sunday, 6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Enterprise Systems may be unavailable during these times.

20
   
   
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Can I UNSEND a message?

I hit the send button too soon - can I UNSEND a message?

Yes, there is a Lab module that will allow you to unsend a message, but you will only have a few seconds to do so. (Please note that Lab modules are a testing ground for experimental features that aren't quite ready for primetime. They may change, break or disappear at any time.)

To enable this feature, go to your Settings and click on Labs.  Scroll down and find the "Undo Send" module and enable it.  Scroll to the bottom and click Save Changes.

Now whenever you send an email, you will see a yellow dialogue box that says: 'Your message has been sent' and then an option to "undo".  Click undo and you will see your message appear back in a compose window. 

NOTE:  The default amount time you have to click the undo is set to 10 seconds.  To change that to 30 seconds, go back to your Settings, click on General, scroll down to the Undo Send setting and select 30 from the dropdown menu for "Send cancellation period".