Union College

518-388-6293 | its@union.edu

Committee for Academic Computing and Technology

The function of the Liaison Committee for Academic Computing and Technology is to help form IT policy on all matters pertaining to the operation, maintenance, and improvement of technology and computing that affect the academic program and mission of Union College. This Committee is also charged with assessing the current use of technology for academic purposes and academic technology needs on an annual basis to aid in formulating appropriate IT policies and procedures. As part of this mission the Committee will develop and maintain effective means for integrating views of the faculty into IT policy.

Current Members:

Ellen Borkowski - Chief Information Officer, ITS, Co-Chair
Frances Maloy - College Librarian, Schaffer Library
Fernando Orellana - Visual Arts (Division 1 Faculty Rep, term ends 2019), Co-Chair
Nelia Mann - Physics and Astronomy (Division 3 Faculty Rep, term ends 2020)
Steve Sargent - History (Division 2 Faculty Rep, term ends 2019)
Denise Snyder - Director of Learning Technologies and Environments, ITS
Matthew Anderson - Computer Science (Division 4 Faculty Rep, term ends 2018)
Strom Thacker - VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio)
James Boggs - Class of 2018
Blair Hagen - Class of 2019

The full archive of meeting minutes is now available here.

Contact: lcact@union.edu

Need Help?

  • helpdesk@union.edu
  • Help Desk (6400)
  • MyResnet (Apogee) 855-813-7010
  • Electronic Classroom Hotline (7007)
  • Telecom Help (6411)
  • Hours: M-F 8:30-4:54

Submit A Request

Where We Are

Location map